Home \ About \ Our Team

Food Bank of Iowa Staff

Michelle Book

Michelle Book

President & CEO
mbook@foodbankiowa.org
515-867-2880

Jarred Adams

Jarred Adams

Warehouse Worker
jadams@foodbankiowa.org

Danny Akright

Danny Akright

Communications Manager
dakright@foodbankiowa.org
515-867-2885​​​

Alyssa Bear

Alyssa Bear

Operations Coordinator
abear@foodbankiowa.org
515-867-2896

Greg Boggs

Greg Boggs

Warehouse Worker
gboggs@foodbankiowa.org

Sarah Bonefas

Sarah Bonefas

Development Director
sbonefas@foodbankiowa.org
515-867-2881

Vena Burrell

Vena Burrell

Warehouse Worker
vburrell@foodbankiowa.org

Michaela Devaney

Michaela Devaney

Volunteer & Events Coordinator
mdevaney@foodbankiowa.org
515-867-2886

Chris Draman

Chris Draman

Warehouse Worker
cdraman@foodbankiowa.org

Tony Ford

Tony Ford

Warehouse Worker/Driver
tford@foodbankiowa.org

Delbert Garr

Delbert Garr

Warehouse Worker
dgarr@foodbankiowa.org
641-682-3403

Mike Glosser

Mike Glosser

Warehouse Worker
mglosser@foodbankiowa.org
641-682-3403

Bruce Jones

Bruce Jones

Warehouse Foreman
bjones@foodbankiowa.org

Allison Koresh

Allison Koresh

Regional Partnership Coordinator
akoresh@foodbankiowa.org
641-682-3403

Steve Laudick

Steve Laudick

Director of Business and Finance
slaudick@foodbankiowa.org
515-564-0337

Sonja LeSher

Sonja LeSher

Regional Partnership Coordinator
slesher@foodbankiowa.org
515-867-2887

Sandra McReynolds

Sandra McReynolds

Operations Coordinator
smcreynolds@foodbankiowa.org
641-682-3403

Carlos Medina

Carlos Medina

Warehouse Worker/Driver
cmedina@foodbankiowa.org

Abbi Neighbour

Abbi Neighbour

Regional Partnership Coordinator
aneighbour@foodbankiowa.org
515-867-2891

Tami Nielsen

Tami Nielsen

Regional Partnership Coordinator
tnielsen@foodbankiowa.org
515-867-2889

Lauren Phillips

Lauren Phillips

Accountant
lphillips@foodbankiowa.org
515-867-2888

Lexi Prigge

Lexi Prigge

Regional Partnership Coordinator
lprigge@foodbankiowa.org
515-867-2884

Jeremy Reha

Jeremy Reha

Warehouse Manager
jreha@foodbankiowa.org
515-564-0334

Joe Schulz

Joe Schulz

Branch Manager, Ottumwa Distribution Center
jschulz@foodbankiowa.org
641-682-3403

Emily Shearer

Emily Shearer

Food Acquisition Coordinator
eshearer@foodbankiowa.org
515-867-2894

Laura Sheriff

Laura Sheriff

Executive Administrator
lsheriff@foodbankiowa.org
515-564-0332

Mike Stanbrough

Mike Stanbrough

Warehouse Worker
mstanbrough@foodbankiowa.org
641-682-3403

Joe Stause

Joe Stause

Warehouse Worker
jstause@foodbankiowa.org

Matt Unger

Matt Unger

Chief Operating Officer
munger@foodbankiowa.org
515-867-2883

Emily Upchurch

Emily Upchurch

SNAP Outreach Specialist
eupchurch@foodbankiowa.org
515-350-2132

Steven Williams

Steven Williams

Retail Donation Coordinator
swilliams@foodbankiowa.org
515-867-2882

Food Bank of Iowa Board of Directors

Michael Barratt—Chair
Charles Schwab

Ross Dean—Vice Chair
Versova

Hannah McHale—Secretary
Community Volunteer

Jeff Nawn—Treasurer
DuPont Pioneer

Michelle Book
Food Bank of Iowa

Capt. Ken Clary
Iowa State Patrol

Joel Dawson
John Deere

Casey Decker
FBL Financial

Bill Even
National Pork Board

Brad Liggett
Nationwide

Toni Urban
Community Volunteer

Dan VanAlstine
Ruan Transportation