Home \ About \ Our Team

Food Bank of Iowa Staff

Michelle Book

Michelle Book

President & CEO
mbook@foodbankiowa.org
515-867-2880

Jarred Adams

Jarred Adams

Volunteer Center Coordinator
jadams@foodbankiowa.org

Danny Akright

Danny Akright

Communications Manager
dakright@foodbankiowa.org
515-867-2885​​​

Alyssa Bear

Alyssa Bear

Operations Coordinator
abear@foodbankiowa.org
515-867-2896

Bergetta Beardsley

Bergetta Beardsley

Vice President of Philanthropy
bbeardsley@foodbankiowa.org
515-867-2892

Greg Boggs

Greg Boggs

Warehouse Worker
gboggs@foodbankiowa.org

Sarah Bonefas

Sarah Bonefas

Director of Organizational Development
sbonefas@foodbankiowa.org
515-867-2881

David Burnette

David Burnette

Warehouse Worker
dburnette@foodbankiowa.org

Michaela Devaney

Michaela Devaney

Volunteer & Events Coordinator
mdevaney@foodbankiowa.org
515-867-2886

Chris Draman

Chris Draman

Warehouse Worker
cdraman@foodbankiowa.org

Daniel Flahive

Daniel Flahive

Warehouse Superintendent
dflahive@foodbankiowa.org
515-564-0330

Tony Ford

Tony Ford

Warehouse Worker/Driver
tford@foodbankiowa.org

Delbert Garr

Delbert Garr

Warehouse Worker
dgarr@foodbankiowa.org
641-682-3403

Bruce Jones

Bruce Jones

Warehouse Foreman
bjones@foodbankiowa.org

Dylan Lampe

Dylan Lampe

Director of Donor Relations
dlampe@foodbankiowa.org
515-867-2893

Steve Laudick

Steve Laudick

Director of Business and Finance
slaudick@foodbankiowa.org
515-564-0337

Sonja LeSher

Sonja LeSher

Regional Partnership Coordinator
slesher@foodbankiowa.org
515-867-2887

Bob McReynolds

Bob McReynolds

Warehouse Supervisor, Ottumwa Branch
bmcreynolds@foodbankiowa.org
641-682-3403

Sandra McReynolds

Sandra McReynolds

Operations Coordinator
smcreynolds@foodbankiowa.org
641-682-3403

Carlos Medina

Carlos Medina

Warehouse Worker/Driver
cmedina@foodbankiowa.org

Abbi Neighbour

Abbi Neighbour

Regional Partnership Coordinator
aneighbour@foodbankiowa.org
515-867-2891

Tami Nielsen

Tami Nielsen

Regional Partnership Coordinator
tnielsen@foodbankiowa.org
515-867-2889

Lexi Prigge

Lexi Prigge

Regional Partnership Coordinator
lprigge@foodbankiowa.org
515-867-2884

Jeremy Reha

Jeremy Reha

Warehouse Manager
jreha@foodbankiowa.org
515-564-0334

Terry Rowe

Terry Rowe

Driver/Warehouse Worker
trowe@foodbankiowa.org
641-682-3403

Joe Schulz

Joe Schulz

Branch Manager, Ottumwa Distribution Center
jschulz@foodbankiowa.org
641-682-3403

Emily Shearer

Emily Shearer

Food Acquisition Coordinator
eshearer@foodbankiowa.org
515-867-2894

Laura Sheriff

Laura Sheriff

Executive Administrator
lsheriff@foodbankiowa.org
515-564-0332

Christina Smith

Christina Smith

Regional Partnership Coordinator
csmith@foodbankiowa.org
641-682-3403

Mike Stanbrough

Mike Stanbrough

Warehouse Worker
mstanbrough@foodbankiowa.org
641-682-3403

Joe Stause

Joe Stause

Warehouse Worker
jstause@foodbankiowa.org

Matt Unger

Matt Unger

Chief Operating Officer
munger@foodbankiowa.org
515-867-2883

Emily Upchurch

Emily Upchurch

Food Assistance Outreach Specialist
eupchurch@foodbankiowa.org
515-350-2132

Shirley Van Pilsum

Shirley Van Pilsum

Accounting Clerk
svanpilsum@foodbankiowa.org
515-867-2888

Steven Williams

Steven Williams

Retail Donation Coordinator
swilliams@foodbankiowa.org
515-867-2882

Kay Wolfkill

Kay Wolfkill

Receptionist
kwolfkill@foodbankiowa.org
515-564-0330

Food Bank of Iowa Board of Directors

Ross Dean—Chair
Versova

Casey Decker—Vice Chair
Farm Bureau Financial

Michael Barratt—Past Chair
Charles Schwab

Capt. Ken Clary—Secretary
Iowa State Patrol

Jill Hittner—Treasurer
Principal

Joel Dawson
John Deere

Toni Urban
Community Volunteer

Hannah Krause
Community Volunteer

Brad Liggett
Nationwide

Dan VanAlstine
Ruan Transportation

Bill Even
National Pork Board

Miriam DeDios Woodward
Coopera Consulting

Terri Vaughan
Drake University