Home \ About \ Our Leadership

Food Bank of Iowa Staff

Michelle Book

Michelle Book

President & CEO
mbook@foodbankiowa.org
515-867-2880

Danny Akright

Danny Akright

Communications Manager
dakright@foodbankiowa.org
515-867-2885​​​

Alyssa Bear

Alyssa Bear

Administrative Assistant,
abear@foodbankiowa.org
515-867-2896

Greg Boggs

Greg Boggs

Warehouseman
gboggs@foodbankiowa.org

Sarah Bonefas

Sarah Bonefas

Development Director
sbonefas@foodbankiowa.org
515-867-2881

Bobbretta Brewton

Bobbretta Brewton

AmeriCorps VISTA Community Engagement & Education Coordinator
bbrewton@foodbankiowa.org
515-867-2895

Michaela Devaney

Michaela Devaney

Volunteer & Events Coordinator
mdevaney@foodbankiowa.org
515-867-2886

Chris Draman

Chris Draman

Warehouseman
cdraman@foodbankiowa.org

Daniel Flahive

Daniel Flahive

Warehouseman
dflahive@foodbankiowa.org

Tony Ford

Tony Ford

Warehouseman/Driver
tford@foodbankiowa.org

Bruce Jones

Bruce Jones

Warehouse Foreman
bjones@foodbankiowa.org

Lauryn Kappel

Lauryn Kappel

Grants Coordinator
lkappel@foodbankiowa.org
515-867-2892

Dana Korneisel

Dana Korneisel

Retail Donation Coordinator
dkorneisel@foodbankiowa.org
515-867-2882

Sonja LeSher

Sonja LeSher

Regional Partnership Coordinator
slesher@foodbankiowa.org
515-867-2887

Natalie McFarlane

Natalie McFarlane

CFO/COO
nmcfarlane@foodbankiowa.org
515-867-2890

Carlos Medina

Carlos Medina

Warehouseman/Driver
cmedina@foodbankiowa.org

Abbi Neighbour

Abbi Neighbour

Regional Partnership Coordinator
aneighbour@foodbankiowa.org
515-867-2891

Tami Nielsen

Tami Nielsen

Regional Partnership Coordinator
tnielsen@foodbankiowa.org
515-867-2889

Lauren Phillips

Lauren Phillips

Accountant
lphillips@foodbankiowa.org
515-867-2888

Lexi Prigge

Lexi Prigge

Regional Partnership Coordinator
lprigge@foodbankiowa.org
515-867-2884

Jeremy Reha

Jeremy Reha

Warehouse Manager
jreha@foodbankiowa.org
515-564-0334

Emily Shearer

Emily Shearer

Food Acquisition Coordinator
eshearer@foodbankiowa.org
515-867-2894

Laura Sheriff

Laura Sheriff

Executive Administrator
lsheriff@foodbankiowa.org
515-564-0332

Keeley Smith

Keeley Smith

Major Gifts Coordinator
ksmith@foodbankiowa.org
515-867-2893

Matt Unger

Matt Unger

Distribution Director
munger@foodbankiowa.org
515-867-2883

Kevin White

Kevin White

Warehouseman/Driver
kwhite@foodbankiowa.org

Food Bank of Iowa Board of Directors

Michael Barratt—Chair
Charles Schwab

Ross Dean—Vice Chair
Versova

Hannah McHale—Secretary
Community Volunteer

Jeff Nawn—Treasurer
DuPont Pioneer

Maria Brownell
Ahlers & Cooney, P.C.

Michelle Book
Food Bank of Iowa

Kim Ceilley
RCI, LLC

Capt. Ken Clary
Iowa State Patrol

Joel Dawson
John Deere

Casey Decker
FBL Financial

Brad Liggett
Nationwide

Toni Urban
Community Volunteer

Dan VanAlstine
Ruan Transportation